American Science Fiction

Five Classic Novels, 1956-1958
(Book - 2012)
Average Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5.
American Science Fiction

Series that include this title

Item Details

Following its acclaimed three-volume edition of the novels of science fiction master Philip K. Dick, The Library of America now presents a two-volume anthology of nine groundbreaking works from the golden age of the modern science fiction novel, works by turns satiric, adventurous, incisive, and hauntingly lyrical. Long unnoticed or dismissed by the literary establishment, these visionary "outsider" novels grappled in fresh ways with a world in rapid transformation and have gradually been recognized as American classics that opened new imaginative territory in American writing. This second volume contains: Robert Heinlein / Double Star Alfred Bester / The Stars My Destination James Blish / A Case of Conscience Algis Budrys / Who? Fritz Leiber / The Big Time
Title: American science fiction
five classic novels, 1956-1958
Publisher: New York : Library of America, c2012.
Characteristics: 835 p. ;,21 cm.
Contents: Double star / Robert Heinlein
The stars my destination / Alfred Bester
A case of conscience / James Blish
Who? / Algis Budrys
The big time / Fritz Leiber.
Local Note: BIR : 2012-11-06
6 8
Additional Contributors: Heinlein, Robert A. (Robert Anson), 1907-1988.
Bester, Alfred
Blish, James
Budrys, Algis 1931-2008.
Leiber, Fritz 1910-1992.
Wolfe, Gary K. 1946-
ISBN: 9781598531596
Statement of Responsibility: Gary K. Wolfe, editor
Subject Headings: Science fiction, American.
Genre/Form: Science fiction.
Topical Term: Science fiction, American.
LCCN: 2011937569
MARC Display»


Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app07 Version Arkelstorp Last updated 2014/10/23 09:41