The Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox

Hughart, Barry (Book - 2008)
Average Rating: 5 stars out of 5.
The Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox
 Add a Comment  Add Tags


Item Details

Contains Barry Hughart's three novels concerning Master Li and Number Ten Ox, including the World Fantasy Award-winning, BRIDGE OF BIRDS.
Authors: Hughart, Barry
Title: The Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox
Publisher: Burton, MI : Subterranean Press, c2008.
Edition: 1st Subterranean Press ed.
Characteristics: 645 p. ;,24 cm.
Notes: "Master Li novels."
Contents: The Bridge of birds [c1984]
The Story of the stone [c1988]
Eight skilled gentlemen. [c1991]
Local Note: SH : 2008-09-29
6 112 210
Additional Contributors: Hughart, Barry
ISBN: 9781596062009
Statement of Responsibility: Barry Hughart
Subject Headings: China History Fiction. Folklore China.
Genre/Form: Fantasy fiction-2008.
Topical Term: Folklore
MARC Display»


Community Activity


Add a Comment

Feb 11, 2012
  • fillups rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

This trilogy contains all three of Barry Hughart's Ancient Chinese Fantasy trio. It's wonderful to have all three books and follow the continuing story of Master Li and Number Ten Ox. Story of the Stone and Eight Skilled Gentlemen are not quite as accomplished or perfect as the World Fantasy Award winning Bridge of Birds but still delightful and fun.
A truly wonderful collection of books that intricately weave in and out of ancient chinese mythology in a way that is completely accessible to any reader.

Nov 18, 2010
  • rumplestiltskin rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

A fine book for lovers of birds, ancient chinese poetry, and mysteries.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app04 Version draggan_fix Last updated 2014/11/20 11:49